An outstanding roster of international speakers will lead the discussion on 'Responsibility, Cooperation and Sustainability' at the WPC Leadership Conference. The World Petroleum Council is bringing together leaders from the oil and gas industry and their stakeholders to share innovative technologies and strategies for responsible operations in challenging places such as the Arctic and other frontier areas.

Tord Lien, Minister of Petroleum and Energy, Norway

Will be leading a high-level list of industry decision makers including:

  • H.E. Abdullah Bin Hamad Al-Attiyah, Chairman of Abdullah Bin Hamad Al-Attiyah Foundation for Energy and sustainable Development, Former Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Energy & Industry, Qatar
  • Milton Costa Filho, Secretary General, IBP - Brazilian Petroleum, Gas and Biofuels Institute
  • Joanna Desjardins, Planning Coordinator, Wells & Marine, ConocoPhillips and WPC Youth Committee Representative
  • Tim Dodson, Executive Vice President Global Exploration, Statoil
  • Dan Domeracki, Vice President, Government and Industry Affairs, Schlumberger
  • Remi Eriksen, Chair of the Steering Committee for the WPC Leadership Conference and Group EVP and COO, DNV GL Group
  • Georgia Gerontas, Executive Advisor to the Assistant Deputy Minister of Alberta Oil Sands Division, Alberta Energy
  • Shaun Gregory, SVP Health, Safety, environment and Technology, Woodside
  • Bjørn Håmsø, Manager, GGFR Partnership, World bank
  • Suleiman Jasir Al-Herbish, Director General, The OPEC fund for International Development (OFID)
  • Sturla Henriksen, CEO, Norwegian Shipowner Association
  • Cecilie Hultman, Sustainability Manager, DNV GL
  • Aili Keskitalo, President, Sami Parliament
  • Hakon Klepsvik, VP Technology, Odfjell Drilling
  • E. Ward Koeser, Former Mayor of Williston, General Manager, Kotana Communications
  • Anelise Lara, Executive Manager for Libra Exploration and Production Development, Petrobras
  • Jim McFarland, President and CEO, Valeura Energy
  • Sven Mollekleiv, President, Norwegian Red Cross
  • Anne Næss Myrvold, Norwegian Petroleum Safety Authorities
  • Silvina Oberti, Director, YPF Foundation
  • Ann Pickard, EVP, Shell Arctic
  • Jarand Rystad, CEO, Rystad Energy
  • Mahendra Samaroo, Senior Engineer, Alberta Department of Energy, Canada
  • Jérôme Schmitt, Senior Vice President Sustainable Development & Environment, TOTAL
  • Besim Şişman, CEO and President of the Board, Turkish Petroleum (TP), Turkey
  • Shri U.P. Singh, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas, Government of India
  • Olav Skalmeraas, VP CCS, Statoil
  • Dr Jozsef Toth, President, World Petroleum Council
  • Dr Kandeh K Yumkella, UN Under Secretary General and Special Representative for the UN Secretary General on SE4ALL

In a highly engaging programme featuring over 60 expert speakers from around the world:

  • James Arnott, Managing Director, Accenture
  • Tim Bertels, Head of CCS, Shell
  • Murray Brown, Vice President - Oil and Gas, C-CORE
  • Roberto Díaz Estrada, Head Global Oil & Gas, Indra Sistemas, Spain
  • Jean-Marc Fontaine, Social Business & Societal Director, Total
  • Faris Hasan, Director, Corporate Planning & Economic Services, The OPEC fund for International Development (OFID)
  • Alistair Hull, Technical Director, International Chamber of Shipping
  • Marte Indregard, Vice President energy, environment and Security, Kongsberg Satellite Services
  • Magnús Jóhannesson, Director of the Secretariat, Arctic Council
  • Alexey Knizhnikov, Head of Extractive, Industry Programme, WWF
  • Michiel Kool, Executive VP Safety, Environment and Social Performance, Royal Dutch Shell
  • Greg Kusinski, Strategic Corporate Partnership Director, DeepStar Director, Chevron
  • Joe Lima, Director, Environmental sustainability, Schlumberger
  • Mike Manson, Telenor
  • Morten Mauritzen, President, ExxonMobil Norway
  • Trond Meling Stokka, SVP, Subsea & Marine Technology, Statoil
  • Øystein Mikelborg, Project Manager, Norwegian Polar Institute
  • David Miller, Director, standards, API
  • Mikhail Mosesyan, Drilling Manager, LUKOIL Overseas North Shelf AS
  • Drue Pearce, Senior Policy Advisor, Crowell & Moring, USA
  • Jeanne Phillips, Senior VP for Corporate Affairs and International Relations, Hunt
  • Joachim Pünnel, Vice President, Production & Operational Excellence, Wintershall
  • Etienne Romsom, Business Development Director, DNV GL oil &Gas
  • Jarand Rystad, CEO, Rystad Energy
  • Dr Pierre Sames, Director of Technology and R&D, DNV GL Maritime
  • Astrid Skarheim Onsum, Senior Vice President, Aker Solutions
  • Brian Sullivan, Executive Director, IPIECA
  • Martin Tiffen, Deputy Senior Vice President Development, TOTAL
  • Elisabeth Tørstad, CEO, DNV GL Oil & Gas
  • Charlie Williams, Executive Director, Centre for Offshore Safety
  • Prof. Anatoly Zolotukhin, Counsellor, International affairs and Research Director of the Institute of Arctic Petroleum Technologies

Host Sponsors





Platinum Sponsor

Turkish Petroleum LOGO

Gold Sponsor

Schlumberger logo

Silver Sponsors

Akvaplan-niva logo

HUNT logo


AIChE logo

API logo

arpel logo




spe logo

Registration Partner


VIA logo